Farvolden Award - 2016

Sep 2016

2016 Farvolden Award

S.S. Papadopulos & Associates, Inc. began supporting the Robert Farvolden Awards in 2011. We awarded 4 scholarships to students for their presentations or posters given at the 2016 National Ground Water Association Summit.

Joshua W. Brownlow

Baylor University, Waco, Texas, for the paper “Influence of Hydraulic Fracturing on Leaky Abandoned Wells”

Matthew Hiebing

University of Texas at El Paso, for the poster “Combining Geochemisty and Geophysics to Pinpoint Sources of Salinity in the Rio Grande and the Relationship to Faults”

Katelyn Kane

Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Illinois, for the paper “Water Quality Impacts of Tourism in Quintana Roo, Mexico

Cynthia Kanno 

Colorado School of Mines, Golden, Colorado, for the poster “Quantifying Potential for Spills at Unconventional Gas Well Sites to Impact the South Platte Aquifer.”

US Locations

International Locations